

Akhil Bharatiya Maratha ShikshanParishad's AnantraoPawar College of Engineering & Research, Parvati, Pune Sr. No. 103, Parvati, Pune - 411 009. Tel.: 020-24218901/8959 Tele Fax: 020-24213929 Web.: http://www.abmspcoerpune.org Email: abmspcoe@yahoo.com

Approved by AICTE & Govt. of Maharashtra, Affiliated to SavitribaiPhule Pune University SavitribaiPhule Pune University Identification No. PU/PN/Engg. /441/2012, DTE CODE:- EN 6794

SPARK-TECH 2K18 REPORT

SPARK-TECH 2K18, was organized under the ISTE Student Chapter from 16th February 2018 to 18th February 2018, at ABMSP's APCOER, Parvati, Pune. The inauguration of the event started with a memory ride of previous SPARK-TECH events held in the institution. We felt honored with the presence of our guests of honor Dr. N. B. Pasalkar, Ex. DTE Chairman, Mr. Mahesh Vaitdya, Director of Precision Power Products Pvt. Ltd. and Mr. Sudarshan Natu, Co-founder and Consultant ofNital Computer Systems Pvt. Ltd. Dr. Sunil B. Thakare, Principal, APCOER, Mrs. Pramila B. Gaikwad, Secretary, ABMSP also graced the event with their presence. Nearly 800 students had participated in different events of SPARK-TECH 2K18.



The program was inaugurated by the chief guests of the event.

Dr. N. B. Pasalkar Sir gave guidance to the students about the innovations and revolutions which can be focused, while taking up any project work. He also mentioned various fields that can be considered to be more vital in this aspect.

Mr. Mahesh Vaidya sharedhis experiences about testing and evaluating a project made by final year students. He also mentioned how important it is to be thoughtful about the society while selecting a project.

Mr. Sudarshan Natu expressed his thoughts about project documentation and report writing. He also mentioned proper listing of information with clear conclusion is the key to a successful project.



From left to right, Speaker, Guest of honor- Mr. Mahesh Vaidya

First Row: ISTE student representative, Kanchan Bhor, Dr. Awsare, Principal, Dr. Sunil Thakre, General Secretary-ABMSP, Mrs. Pramila Gaikwad, Guest of honor- Mr. Sudarshan Natu, Dr. N. B. Pasalkar, Dr. Suhas Deshpande.

Second Row: ISTE Faculty representative, Prof. Sayali Kokane, All Departmental Heads and PG Coordinator.



Some of the events were exceptionally promising where students gave overwhelming response, namely, Demonstration of Go-Kart and Robo Rush by Mechanical Department Students, Crypt Ur Mind by Computer Department Students, Model Making by Civil Department, Decode in 'C' by Information Technology Department Students, Quizotech by Electronics and Telecommunication Department Students.



ROBO RUSH: Guests Playing ROBO RUSH



The college lived a candid moment of a bird-eye-view photograph, which included concentric circle formation made by all the students, staff, ISTE Board and Principal Sir.



All the departmental events were evaluated and winners were given cash prize at the valedictory function on 18th February 2018.

The ISTE Faculty Representative, Prof. Sayali Kokane and her team, Prof. Sneha Salvekar[E&TC], Prof. Sandeep Raut [MECHANICAL], Prof. Sumaiyya Naikwadi [CIVIL ENGINEERING], Prof. Pranali Mahadik [COMPUTER ENGINEERING], Prof. Pankaj Patil [F.E.] and Prof. Sarangkumar Dubey [INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY] organized and coordinated the three day event of SPARK-TECH 2K18.